Retired Conconian Receives Award

Ryan Pearson, Norris “Slup” Slupianek, Brent Russell, and Brad Painter at the 2024 Wichita Metro Crime Commission Annual Awards Dinner on Thursday, March 7.

Several Conconians attended the 2024 Wichita Metro Crime Commission’s Annual Awards Dinner on March 7 in support of Norris “Slup” Slupianek, Conco’s former Vice President of Field Operations. Slup was honored and recognized at this year’s event for serving as president of the Wichita Metro Crime Commission in 2023. Slup worked at Conco for 42 years prior to retiring in 2019.